A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2021

Holiday 2021
New Year’s Day Fri 1 Jan
Australia Day Holiday Tue 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 8 Mar
Good Friday Fri 2 Apr
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 3 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 4 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 5 Apr
ANZAC Day Sun 25 Apr
Queen’s Birthday Mon 14 Jun
Friday before the AFL Grand Final TBA
Melbourne Cup Tue 2 Nov
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec Sat 25 Dec Mon 27 Dec Holiday
Boxing Day Holiday Mon 28 Dec Tue 28 Dec

Term Dates – School and Kindergarten – 2021

2021

First day for 2021 Seawinds ELC Child Care – Thursday 7 January

First day for 2021 Seawinds 3 YO Kindergarten – Monday 1 February

First day for 2021 Seawinds 4 YO Kindergarten – Wednesday 3 February

Term 1: 27 January (school teachers start) to 1 April *
Term 2: 19 April to 25 June
Term 3: 12 July to 17 September
Term 4: 4 October to 17 December

* The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The remaining three student-free days are determined by each individual school, so contact your school for details.