A listing of public holidays in Victoria for 2019-2020

Holiday 2019 2020
New Year’s Day Tue 1 Jan Wed 1 Jan
Australia Day Holiday Mon 28 Jan Mon 27 Jan
Labour Day Mon 11 Mar Mon 9 Mar
Good Friday Fri 19 Apr Fri 10 Apr
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 20 Apr Sat 11 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 21 Apr Sun 12 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 22 Apr Mon 13 Apr
ANZAC Day Thur 25 Apr Sat 25 Apr
Queen’s Birthday Mon 10 Jun Mon 8 Jun
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 27 Sep TBA
Melbourne Cup Tue 5 Nov Tue 3 Nov
Christmas Day Wed 25 Dec Fri 25 Dec
Boxing Day Holiday Thu 26 Dec Mon 28 Dec

Term Dates – School and Kindergarten – 2019-2020

2019

Term 4: 7 October to 20 December

2020

First day for 2020 Seawinds ELC Child Care – Monday 6 January

First day for 2020 Seawinds 3 YO Kindergarten – Monday 3 February

First day for 2020 Seawinds 4 YO Kindergarten – Wednesday 29 January

Term 1: 28 January (school teachers start) to 27 March *
Term 2: 14 April to 26 June
Term 3: 13 July to 18 September
Term 4: 5 October to 18 December

* The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The remaining three student-free days are determined by each individual school, so contact your school for details.